Request to Engage in Additional Professional Work Forms

Instructions for Request to Engage in Additional Professional Work:

There are three types of additional work request forms:

  1. Request to Engage in Professional Consulting Form PDF versionText only version
  2. Request to Engage in Nonprofessional, External Commitment FormPDF versionText only version
  3. Request to Perform Extra CSM Services for Additional Remuneration FormPDF versionText only version
  4. Additional Payment Request FormPDF versionText only version

Please see the Mines Faculty Handbook for information regarding the purpose and use of each of these forms.

The completed form, signed by the employee and his or her department head/division director, should be forwarded to the Associate Provost for review and approval, if required. Executed copies of these forms will be distributed by the Office of the Associate Provost

If payment from CSM is due to the employee after completion of the work, the employee should complete an Additional Payment Request Form. This form is to be submitted to initiate payment by CSM for additional work when an individual is already an employee of the school. After the work is completed, the employee should fill out this form, obtain the appropriate fund manager's signature and submit it to the Human Resources Office for processing.

 


General Contact Information

Tel: (303) 273-3320
1-800-446-9488
Fax (303) 273-3040
academic-affairs@mines.edu

Academic Calendars

Dr. Tom Boyd
Interim Provost
(303) 273-3020
tboyd@mines.edu

Kevin Moore
Dean of CECS
(303) 273-3898
kmoore@mines.edu

Michael Kaufman
Dean of CASE
(303) 273-3009
mkaufman@mines.edu

Ramona Graves
Dean of CERSE
(303) 273-3746
rgraves@mines.edu

Kay Godel-Gengenbach
International Programs
(303) 384-2120
kgengenb@mines.edu

Lara Medley
Registrar
(303) 273-3204
lmedley@mines.edu

Sam Spiegel
Director Trefny Innovative Instruction Center
(303) 273-3884
sspiegel@mines.edu

Wendy Zhou
Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 384-2181
wzhou@mines.edu

Werner Kuhr
Director, Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
(303) 384-2312
wkuhr@mines.edu

Jennie Kenney
Director of Academic Affairs Operations
(303) 273-3399
jkenney@mines.edu

Aurea Tolnay
Academic Affairs Administrative Specialist
(303) 273-3320
atolnay@mines.edu